Chicago’s longest running Hip-Hop podcast

Due to the nature of internet syndication, all artists and/or representatives must double opt-in before their music will be considered. All recordings must be original. Submit your music here to get it on the U-Hype show and syndicated to the world.


Big-ups to the Jackie Robinson West All Stars baseball team from the South Side of Chicago. They are the United States Little League World Series champions. These young men captured everyone’s hearts and inspired the entire city.

First time spins for every artist. Digital media from Megan, The Gentlemen, Hero and more. Sports report from the go-to-man Mattie T.

Touch the picture or click here to listen!

  • “Venus” – Shuaib x Jeweler featuring Camilla
  • “Trap Boomin” – Kane Losie featuring La Da Booman and Funsway
  • “Stackz” – Hero
  • “Bust It Wide Open” – The Gentlemen
  • “Your Loss” – Megan

U-Hype LXI

Original digital media for listening featuring music from Jah Vinci featuring Bridgez. New music from Michigan’s Tay Rodes. Digital media from Mik Brown, DPone, and ERV. Sports update from Mattie T.

Touch the picture or click here to listen!

  • “Respect” – Mik Brown
  • “She Take a Photo” – DPone
  • “Link to Your Love” – ERV
  • “Dream Love” – Jah Vinci featuring Bridgez
  • “Celebrate” – Tay Rhodes

U-Hype LX

Chicago’s longest running Hip-hop podcast featuring new digital media by El Jay and Shade Shiest. Check out Rugah, Pudgee Tha Phat Bastard and Erox, and J-Chill aka Mr. Freeze. Sport update from Mattie T.

Touch the picture or click –> here!

  • “Pay Attention” – Pudgee Tha Phat Bastard and Erox
  • “Holla At A G” – J-Chill aka Mr. Freeze
  • “No Gas” – Rugah
  • “Cali Is My Main Bitch” – Shade Sheist featuring Sergio Selim
  • “Emergency” – El-Jay featuring Shorty Mack

U-Hype LIX

Digital media from U-Hype veterans Tay Rhodes and Greg Grease. First time spins for Mik Brown and Afta featuring Tyler Bryan. New Music from Nina Macc and a sports update from the Go-to-man Mattie T.

Touch the picture to listen or click –> here!

  • “We$tside Story” – Tay Rhodes
  • “Basement Soul” – Greg Grease
  • “Somethin You Can Feel” – Afta featuring Tyler Bryan
  • “Respect” – Mik Brown
  • “Royalty” – Nina Macc


Check out this podcast featuring digital media by Alex J featuring Breezy, Rwhisky Champ all the way from South Africa, and Nina Macc.

Touch the picture or click here to stream this original digital media for listening to your device.

  • “Hey Love” - Alex J featuring Breezy
  • “Goals” – Phresh Syndicate
  • “You Aint Know” – Rwhisky Champ
  • “Drop Dem Dollas” – Jellyroll and Nina Ross
  • “I Sit On Ya Face (ISOYF)”- Nina Macc


Music from King Piff, Keme Davis, Just Keith, Mike Baggz, and DJ YRS Jerzy featuring Chox-Mak & Bullet Brak.

Touch the picture or click here to access the digital media for listening.

  • “What Can I Do” – King Piff
  • “Don’t Do It” – DJ YRS Jerzy featuring Chox-Mak and Bullet Brak
  • “Rich Hipster Shit” – JustKeith
  • “Marijuana Cologne” – Keme Davis
  • “Role Up With Me” – Mike Baggz

U-Hype LVI

Buff and ChubbDigital media for listening featuring Eddy Krow, Roam Bad Daddy, Buff & Chubb, and more.

To listen, touch the picture or click here.

  • “Drenched in Letters” – Eddy Krow
  • “Azz Control” – Roam Bad Daddy
  • “Killa Killa” – Buff & Chubb

Follow Us on Twitter @BMSRadioChicago for original Digital Media

Fifty Shades of Grey

Original Film Series “Inmate X”

Written, directed, and edited by
DJ Special Blend from Chicago

(Catch up on individual episodes via Youtube)

Watch from the beginning right here:

Download Inner City Youth FREE!

Download the action novel “Inner City Youth” by DJ Special Blend from Chicago.
Mystery . . . Action . . . Suspense . . . Inner City Youth member Andre Johnson embarks upon an action-packed adventure.
Touch the button above to download this free digital media!

Fifty Shades of Grey